Updates….

I finally put my feet up last night with a well earned glass of wine….Phew!  We made it…..I have not worked quite so hard, and had so much fun in the process, for a long time.  We could have made more cakes, because everything sold in less than 3 hours!  The beetroot brownies were a runaway success….and the apple cake which everyone loved.  Now I know what works I can refine the menu for next time, and I have already adapted a couple of cakes for this week’s markets.

Roll call of thanks to the following people….my lovely partner Toby, Toby’s Mum and Dad who have provided both practical and creative advice on how to make this venture work, and the many friends and family members who have encouraged me to continue even when I felt like giving up…thankyou one and all!  Special thanks to  my daughter Helena  and friend Leona who generously donated their time yesterday….

I guess the hard work begins again….made some great cakes today for Duck Pond markets on Wednesday in Ruislip and Thursday in Bushey…..hope to see you there.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anthony Zausmer
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 19:44:19

    Congratulations, Sarah!

    Reply

  2. Sarah Barnes
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 08:31:58

    Loving this picture… those cakes look amazing… can you send some up to me in Aberdeen!! Well done Sez!!! xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

