London Farmers’ Market

My determination and persistance has paid off!  London Farmers’ Market have kindly agreed to me having a cake stall  at Twickenham and West Ealing markets. This means that on alternate Saturdays I will be at either West Ealing or Twickenham markets.  I am very excited…I will also be taking my jams, preserves and chutneys to Ruislip Duck Pond market on the first and third Wednesday in the month.  Lots of hard work ahead.

Please see the link below if you wish to come and buy some of my produce, or just have a chat!

www.lfm.org.uk

I have been very busy trying out different chutney and preserve recipes – and I think you will enjoy the selection I have for you.  There’s plenty of crunch in the piccalilli and pickled onions, more than enough spice in the chunky courgette chutney; superb colour and sweet and sourness in the beetroot and orange relish and pickled red cabbage.  Oh and did I mention the raspberry and strawberry jams? I’m saving the best till Christmas and will be making a guest appearance at several Christmas Fairs…more of that later!

Just thinking about all the Christmas baking ahead, I seem to be spending alot of time looking for jars!!! I recycle as much as I can…maybe freecycle can help me? If you have any spare jars do send them in my direction!  Also looking for a supplier of local free range eggs and butter…any suggestions?

Hope to see you soon at a West London market…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glendams
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 09:31:31

    Congratulations Sarah, that’s great news. Will keep our jars for you, are there any particular sizes/types of jars you are looking for?

    You should be able to find some free range eggs from other farmers market traders.

    Good luck with the markets and fairs
    Glenda

    Reply

  2. celestialcakes123
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 09:47:22

    Hi Glenda
    Thank you for your kind words. I prefer the 1lb jars or 1kg jars, or very small jars for my chunky apple sauce – the perfect accompaniment to roast pork or sausages!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

