West Ealing Farmers’ Market

 

Today was a first for me at West Ealing Farmers’ Market.  Not only was it our hottest day since I started the market back in November, it was also the day that I had my picture taken by Rosie Pearce our lovely Market Manager for the new West Ealing Farmers’ Market facebook page.  See link below. 

http://www.facebook.com/?sk=events#!/pages/Ealing-Farmers-Market/152937181429962

The market was radiant with sunshine, and the crowds came out as if to say “yes…winter is finally over.” I now have regulars, and it is a pleasure to chat and sell to local people.  I know who likes my lemon drizzle cake, who prefers the odd tea cake and also who has an eye for a bargain.  Last time I attended I was interviewed by a local lady who is a freelance journalist – her article about the market has been published in the online Ealing paper. Her comments about the market were glowing, and when I looked round the stalls today and spied the fabulous locally produced, mostly free range or organic produce I knew why.  West Ealing Farmers’ Market is a local gem – unique and rare in this age of throw-away, disposable, takeaway fast food and I defy any supermarket to compete with that.

West Ealing Farmers’ Market facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/?sk=events#!/pages/Ealing-Farmers-Market/152937181429962

Ealing Today article

http://www.ealingtoday.co.uk/default.asp?section=info&page=eafarmers001.htm
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hencorner
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 13:25:24

    This looks fantastic Sarah!

    We’ve named the day for the Harvest Fayre Trade at Hen Corner…

    Sat 1st October: Bake it, Make it, Sew it, Grow it – strictly no cash!

    http://www.HenCorner.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

